Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Home page
Latest station news & Dandelion related events
Dandelion Radio's broadcast schedule
What you can hear in this month's shows
Profiles of our DJs
Tracklist archive for previous shows
Background info and history
Dandelion Radio's Festive 50 results
Dandelion Radio related compilations and releases
Photos of Dandelion staff and events
Sign our guestbook
How to get in touch
Recommended websites
Dandelion Radio is
fully licenced with:
PRS For Music - Performing Right Society PPL - Phonographic Performance Limited
Listen to Dandelion Radio - click here for web player or one of the links to the right to open the audio stream Listen to Dandelion Radio with media players such as Winamp, iTunes & RealPlayer Listen to Dandelion Radio with Windows Media Player

'Broadcast One' - Dandelion Radio's 1st compilation album

Only a few days left to hear our March stream - otherwise go to MixCloud to listen without detailed artist/gig info

Artist Info

The Proctors

The Proctors
Image from Discogs
Powered by Audioscrobbler™The Proctors are an Indie Pop band formed in 1993 in the Midlands area of England. They are signed to label Shelflife Records. The band has rarely played live, but has gained a loyal following through their recordings alone.

Gavin Priest, Adrian 'Josef' Jones and Stephen Davies had previous played together as The Cudgels, as lead guitarist, drummer and bass guitarist, respectively. Gavin's sister Christina Priest joined them to become the fourth founding member of The Proctors, and performs on vocals with Gavin.

The group released The Baby Blue EP in 1993 through Sunday Records. Stephen left the band in 1993 prior to the release of the Moon Song 7" in 1994. Their first album, Pinstripes and Englishmen, was released in 1996, again on Sunday Records.

The band ceased in 1997 in order to work on other projects, but in 2009 released a compilation of previously unreleased songs on Cloudberry Records.

Following this, the band reformed to produce the EP All The Books on Shelflife Records. The line up in 2012 includes original bandmembers Gavin Priest and Stephen 'Josef' Jones along with new members Margaret Calleja and Thomas Aherne.
Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.
Artist biography from last.fm

Some other places to look for information: