Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Home page
Latest station news & Dandelion related events
Dandelion Radio's broadcast schedule
What you can hear in this month's shows
Profiles of our DJs
Tracklist archive for previous shows
Background info and history
Dandelion Radio's Festive 50 results
Dandelion Radio related compilations and releases
Photos of Dandelion staff and events
Sign our guestbook
How to get in touch
Recommended websites
Dandelion Radio is
fully licenced with:
PRS For Music - Performing Right Society PPL - Phonographic Performance Limited
Listen to Dandelion Radio - click here for web player or one of the links to the right to open the audio stream Listen to Dandelion Radio with media players such as Winamp, iTunes & RealPlayer Listen to Dandelion Radio with Windows Media Player

'Broadcast One' - Dandelion Radio's 1st compilation album

For May we have sessions plus special shows - one related to Nirvana and the other the city of Sydney

Artist Info

A Shoreline Dream

A Shoreline Dream
Image from Discogs
Powered by Audioscrobbler™A Shoreline Dream has been best described as creating “melodipsych night music” by combining lush sampled textures, wall of sound dynamics, and vocals layered like a synth, similar in vein to bands such as Cocteau Twins, Porcupine Tree and Sigur Rós. Originating & recording in Denver, Colorado they have joined forces with German Mastermind Ulrich Schnauss and Mark Kramer (Low / Joy Zipper / Galaxie 500) on numerous releases, including their sophomore LP "Recollections of Memory", the "neverChanger" EP, and most recently a single titled "London", which was written while singer Ryan Policky was on a visit to Ulrich's studio in the summer of 2010.

The band began in Fall of 2006, when a shoreline dream released their debut album "avoiding the consequences" with a full scale attack using Ryan's house as collateral, garnering the band attention on several samplers for Landmark Theatres, Urban Outfitters, The Sundance Film Festival, Paste Magazine among others. Critics from Filter Magazine, Paste Magazine, XLR8R, Skyscraper, and Westword applauded the effort.

The band released the EP "Coastal" in July of 2007, which landed them spots on samplers for Vice Magazine, Paste Magazine, XLR8R, Landmark Theatres and others...

In the fall of 2007, after a West Coast tour with Innaway and an appearance at The Roxy for Filter's "Revenge of the Sunset Strip", A Shoreline Dream learned that Ulrich was listening to their album and loving it. Soon after, Ryan (vocalist & guitarist) contacted him via email, and the two decided to team up and release the song "neverChanger" on an EP put out by "latenight weeknight records", which coincidentally is the label created by two of the original band members of A Shoreline Dream, Ryan & Erik Jeffries. This was set up originally to eliminate the common restrictions of an external label, giving the band more room to breathe on all sides of the spectrum. After over 4 months of top ten sales through their distributor "toneVendor", and an extremely well received Austin to Denver tour with Ulrich Schnauss , A Shoreline Dream and Ulrich teamed up again to record three new tracks for the LP "Recollections of Memory", including an updated version of "neverChanger" as performed on the tour.

2010 brought on multiple festival dates, including a featured slot at SXSW and Midpoint Music Festival. Later, in the fall, A Shoreline Dream opened for the legends of shoegaze, Chapterhouse, after coordinating the date with the band in London. This was Chapterhouse’s last show of their reunion tour while out in San Francisco, and a big breakthrough for the band.

After finalizing and releasing their sonic version of the Fleetwood Mac classic "The Chain", a single released digitally in early 2011, a shoreline dream released "London" which was released on January 25, 2011 courtesy of the UK label Rocket Girl Records, and is available both digitally and in physical format.

In 2012 A Shoreline Dream lost and gained new members while developing their conceptual EP series titled "333". A 3 disc set which contains 3 songs each, released over the course of 3 months. Westword praised the limited edition box set stating the songs "...adhere to the ethereality of the pensive guitar-driven shoegaze sound that A Shoreline Dream has expertly honed and become known for over the years. This is definitely a dream worth catching."

Currently the band is preparing for a November 2012 West Coast tour in support of the "333" box set.

Current Lineup:
Ryan Policky
Erik Jeffries
Lauren Shugrue
Kevin Skreness

Official Website:
Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.
Artist biography from last.fm

Some other places to look for information: