Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Home page
Latest station news & Dandelion related events
Dandelion Radio's broadcast schedule
What you can hear in this month's shows
Profiles of our DJs
Tracklist archive for previous shows
Background info and history
Dandelion Radio's Festive 50 results
Dandelion Radio related compilations and releases
Photos of Dandelion staff and events
Sign our guestbook
How to get in touch
Recommended websites
Dandelion Radio is
fully licenced with:
PRS For Music - Performing Right Society PPL - Phonographic Performance Limited
Listen to Dandelion Radio - click here for web player or one of the links to the right to open the audio stream Listen to Dandelion Radio with media players such as Winamp, iTunes & RealPlayer Listen to Dandelion Radio with Windows Media Player

'Broadcast One' - Dandelion Radio's 1st compilation album

For May we have sessions plus special shows - one related to Nirvana and the other the city of Sydney

Artist Info

Totally Unicorn

Totally Unicorn
Image from Discogs
Powered by Audioscrobbler™Totally Unicorn are an Australian mathcore/metalcore/post-hardcore band, originally formed in Austinmer, New South Wales, in the Greater Illawarra region. The band is renowned for their eccentric lyrics, satirical music videos and unpredictable live shows that often feature nudity (either partial or total), jumping off the stage and interacting with members of the audience. The band was formed following the demise of Hospital the Musical, featuring several of its members in the initial line-up - vocalist Drew Gardner, guitarist Clancy Tucker and drummer Michael Bennett. The band was completed by former Ohana bassist Robert Mudge. They released an EP, entitled Horse Hugger, in 2010.

In 2011, Mudge departed from the band to pursue a career overseas. He was replaced by Tim McMahon. The band would tour and play shows with the likes of La Dispute, Frenzal Rhomb, The Chariot, Oh Sleeper and Heavy Heavy Low Low. New material surfaced in late 2011, as part of a three-way split with Sydney band Gay Paris and Adelaide band God God Dammit Dammit entitled Totally Gay Dammit. The band contributed two new songs to the release: "Happy Birthday From the Overpass" and "Kids in Suits."

2012 saw the band undertake a national tour in support of pop-punk band Tonight Alive, as well as release a seven-inch entitled Seven Inches. Upon the release selling out, a second vinyl entitled Nine Inches was released. Both releases were on pink vinyl in the shape of a penis. The band also announced the departure of guitarist Clancy Tucker, who would relocate to Alice Springs. Tucker played his final show with the band on December 8, 2012, in support of American punk rock band Pour Habit. In 2013, the band announced two new guitarists - Aaron Streatfield (also of Snakes Get Bad Press) and Kerim Erkin. A split seven-inch with Adelaide band Robotosaurus was also announced, which was released in July 2013.
Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.
Artist biography from last.fm

Some other places to look for information: