Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Home page
Latest station news & Dandelion related events
Dandelion Radio's broadcast schedule
What you can hear in this month's shows
Profiles of our DJs
Tracklist archive for previous shows
Background info and history
Dandelion Radio's Festive 50 results
Dandelion Radio related compilations and releases
Photos of Dandelion staff and events
Sign our guestbook
How to get in touch
Recommended websites
Dandelion Radio is
fully licenced with:
PRS For Music - Performing Right Society PPL - Phonographic Performance Limited
Listen to Dandelion Radio - click here for web player or one of the links to the right to open the audio stream Listen to Dandelion Radio with media players such as Winamp, iTunes & RealPlayer Listen to Dandelion Radio with Windows Media Player

'Broadcast One' - Dandelion Radio's 1st compilation album

We are coming to the end of the May shows so tune in quick if you missed some - otherwise go to MixCloud to catch-up but without detailed artist info

Artist Info


Powered by Audioscrobbler™1) Primitive, murky minimal electronics which was originally released in 1981 on the legendary, Osaka based Vanity Records (early Sympathy Nervous, Dada, Sab, BGM, the mindblowing Music Box Set, etc..). The labels stock-in-trade (aside from a few titles such as Aunt Sally) was raw, electronic experimentation which sounds impressively comtemporary when put up against current glitch, minimal techno and laptop artists (this experimentation included toying with ideas of fidelity [or the lack thereof as is evident on first side of this record], recording techniques [hard panning, volume and frequency drop outs], etc..). Tolerance, consisting of Junko Tanage and Masmai Yoshikawa, were the only band that released a second album on Vanity. Their first LP (Anonym, 1979) was supposedly the source for the title of the second Nurse With Wound LP, To The Quiet Men From A Tiny Girl.

2) Lawrence Whitehead, also known as Tolerance, is a producer, DJ and musician from Cardiff, South Wales. His unique tracks seamlessly blend orchestral and synthesised elements, and feature distinct melodies which are emphasised by punchy beats and rolling basslines. These tracks have caught the attention of high profile DJs, one of whom, the multi-award-winning N-Type, has signed up several of Tolerance's tracks for release on his label Wheel & Deal Records. His debut release will feature three tracks, including the anthemic Timeship and Chamber of Secrets, on a limited vinyl pressing, with the digital release consisting of Timeship and Dejection. With massive support from the likes of N-Type, Rinse FM and the rest of the dubstep elite, this is set to be a big release.

3) Progressive rock/metal band from Caracas, Venezuela, formed in 2013. They released their first album in 2013 (entitled "When Time Stops").
Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.
Artist biography from last.fm

Some other places to look for information: