Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Home page
Latest station news & Dandelion related events
Dandelion Radio's broadcast schedule
What you can hear in this month's shows
Profiles of our DJs
Tracklist archive for previous shows
Background info and history
Dandelion Radio's Festive 50 results
Dandelion Radio related compilations and releases
Photos of Dandelion staff and events
Sign our guestbook
How to get in touch
Recommended websites
Dandelion Radio is
fully licenced with:
PRS For Music - Performing Right Society PPL - Phonographic Performance Limited
Listen to Dandelion Radio - click here for web player or one of the links to the right to open the audio stream Listen to Dandelion Radio with media players such as Winamp, iTunes & RealPlayer Listen to Dandelion Radio with Windows Media Player

'Broadcast One' - Dandelion Radio's 1st compilation album

Just 3 days to go for 'live' streaming of the February shows.

Artist Info


Image from Discogs
Powered by Audioscrobbler™A London based hardcore band currently signed to Siege Of Amida Records and formerly Thirty Days Of Night Records (also former home to Gallows, Bring Me The Horizon, Your Demise and Architects).

TRC were formed in spring 2003 and shortly after their formation they released their much discussed split Demo with fellow new blood band Prowler and instantly became one of the most talked about bands in the London scene the demo is now very hard to find and is also referred to as a joke by the band.

Drawing influences from all over and combining harsh, street influenced Hardcore with strict underground UK Hip Hop and Grime. Their first EP was “North West Kings”. Some comparisons can be made to bands like Krutch, Irate and early E Town Concrete, but despite these comparisons, TRC are considered to have a sound that is strictly their own.

In 2004 TRC self-released ‘North West Kings’ EP and in 2007 released the 10 track album ‘Destroy and Rebuild.’ This release has seen the band grow dramatically and step towards pastures new. The band also had a line up change which included the bands drummer Chris Robson moving to Vocals and recruiting new guitarist Charlie Wilson (formerly from 50 Caliber, Bun Dem Out and The King Blues)

In 2009 TRC released The Revolution Continues E.P five tracks featuring London’s Greatest Love Story and Bastard. The music video for London’s Greatest Love Story became viral and is still one of the bands biggest tracks to date.

In 2010 the band release their single “Go Hard or Go Home” which entered into the itunes alternative chats top 20, Later that year the band did a 4 week UK tour with “Lower Than Atlantis” and then a string of dates with Gallows and Bring Me The Horizon.

2011 they released of their new album, ‘Bright Lights’, which due to a number of line up changes the band consider it their debut. The music video for the lead track “H.A.T.E.R.S” stars their drummer Lasselle Lewis as a traffic warden the rest of the band also had small cameo roles.

In the summer of 2011 TRC appeared at Download Festival, Ghost Festival and Hevy Fest and put on some of there best live performances to date.

In early 2012 their former guitarist Miles Langford re-joined the band as the bass guitarist, How ever this was short lived and the band later recruited former Tides of Virtue and Pay No Respects bassist Oliver Reece.

TRC were nominated as "Best British Band" at the 2012 Metal Hammer Awards this was the first award nomination for the band.

The band then toured the UK with The Acacia Strain and BWP were they recorded the video footage for the single "TEAMUK" many people considered this to be the best song the band has done to date it entered at number 2 on scuzz TVs most requested chat and was played by Dan P Carter, Mike Davis, Ferne Cotton and Zane Lowe on BBC Radio 1 Zane Lowe was the first time TRC had been played on prime time radio. The band also signed a licensing deal with No Sleep Records are are due to release a re-mastered version of their self titled EP with additional tracks of "TEAMUK" and previously unreleased "Heartless"

The band are currently in the writing process of their new record.

Line up -

Chris Robson - Vocals.
Anthony Carroll - Vocals.
Charlie Wilson - Guitar.
Ben Taylor Dingwall - Guitar.
Oliver Reece - Bass.
Lasselle Lewis - Drums.

Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.
Artist biography from last.fm

Some other places to look for information: