Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Home page
Latest station news & Dandelion related events
Dandelion Radio's broadcast schedule
What you can hear in this month's shows
Profiles of our DJs
Tracklist archive for previous shows
Background info and history
Dandelion Radio's Festive 50 results
Dandelion Radio related compilations and releases
Photos of Dandelion staff and events
Sign our guestbook
How to get in touch
Recommended websites
Dandelion Radio is
fully licenced with:
PRS For Music - Performing Right Society PPL - Phonographic Performance Limited
Listen to Dandelion Radio - click here for web player or one of the links to the right to open the audio stream Listen to Dandelion Radio with media players such as Winamp, iTunes & RealPlayer Listen to Dandelion Radio with Windows Media Player

'Broadcast One' - Dandelion Radio's 1st compilation album

Vote now in the 2022 Festive 50!

Artist Info


Image from Discogs
Powered by Audioscrobbler™Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs, AKA Pigs x7, is an English rock band formed in Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom in 2012. Their debut album, Feed the Rats, was released on United Kingdom label Rocket Recordings in 2017 to critical acclaim. The Guardian listed the band as one of their "top 40 newcomers" for 2018, and in 2018 their second album King of Cowards was released, described by The Guardian as "pulverizing but accessible metal".

In April 2020, the band released their third album, Viscerals, which gave them their first chart entry, reaching number 67 on the UK Albums Chart. In May 2020, The Guardian listed the album as one of the twenty best albums released so far that year in their mid-year list. An LP of live tracks, Off Cuts, was released in November 2020 exclusively through Rough Trade's record shops.

The band's music has been associated with psychedelic rock and heavy metal, as well as related genres doom metal and noise rock. Earlier releases tended toward longer, drawn-out tracks while the more recent releases from Kings of Cowards and Viscerals are predominantly shorter works.


Matthew Baty (Spokes, Khünnt) - vocals;
Adam Ian Sykes (Mummise Guns) – guitar;
Sam Grant (Khünnt) – guitar;
John-Michael Hedley (Spokes, Khünnt) – bass;
Christopher Morley (Klaus Kinski) – drums.

Former members:

Ewan Mackenzie (Dextro, Forgotten Shipbuilders) – drums.

Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.
Artist biography from last.fm

Some other places to look for information: