Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Home page
Latest station news & Dandelion related events
Dandelion Radio's broadcast schedule
What you can hear in this month's shows
Profiles of our DJs
Tracklist archive for previous shows
Background info and history
Dandelion Radio's Festive 50 results
Dandelion Radio related compilations and releases
Photos of Dandelion staff and events
Sign our guestbook
How to get in touch
Recommended websites
Dandelion Radio is
fully licenced with:
PRS For Music - Performing Right Society PPL - Phonographic Performance Limited
Listen to Dandelion Radio - click here for web player or one of the links to the right to open the audio stream Listen to Dandelion Radio with media players such as Winamp, iTunes & RealPlayer Listen to Dandelion Radio with Windows Media Player

'Broadcast One' - Dandelion Radio's 1st compilation album

For July we have 9 new shows - including some election specials from Gareth

Artist Info


Powered by Audioscrobbler™BEIJU is the solo indie-electronic project of Pittsburgh born, Paris raised and now Brooklyn based artist Caitlin Seager. She began singing lead in the Brooklyn DIY scene with her group Night Manager, releasing several singles and EPs and performing a.o. at the SXSW festival in Austin, Texas. After Night Manager broke up in 2012, Seager started BEIJU as a way for her to experiment with the funk and house music that resonated with her from her youth.

BEIJU played multiple shows in the New York area in Spring 2014. At the time the band consisted of Seager on vocals and synths, with Cal Fish on bass and vocals, Ethan Snyder on drums and Greg Timmes on guitar. Songs played during these shows were "The Child", "Narcissistic", "The Phantom Menace", "French Tune", "Down On My Knees" and "Grunge Tune".

BEIJU's first release was "Narcissistic" on September 1, 2014. It was released as a single through the band's Bandcamp site and featured the same line-up as the live shows: Seager, Fish, Snyder and Timmes. Mixing and mastering were done by Lillia Betz, recording credits went to Christian Billard and Erik Gonzales.

BEIJU's second release "DEMAIN" was released on July 7, 2017. This 5 track EP credits only Caitlin Seager, with Justin Mathews doing vocal engineering and Lillia Betz again in charge of mastering. It was preceded by lead single "Movin' On", released one month prior to the full EP on June 7. Second single "Don't Know" was released around the same time as DEMAIN.

BEIJU released two singles in 2019: "Lost at the Beach" in August, and "Let's Go Home" in October.

On July 28 and August 4 2021, Seager posted two video fragments of a new song called "Take Our Time" on the BEIJU Facebook page, mentioning it to be released "soon". The fragments were taken from a "jazzified live rendition" of the song. A full video of this rendition was posted on August 4 2021 on Seager's own YouTube channel, showing her singing the song accompanied by Alec Castro on piano.

In 2022 and 2023 Seager released several new songs under her own name and changed the name of the BEIJU Instagram account to her own name.
Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.
Artist biography from last.fm

Some other places to look for information: