Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Home page
Latest station news & Dandelion related events
Dandelion Radio's broadcast schedule
What you can hear in this month's shows
Profiles of our DJs
Tracklist archive for previous shows
Background info and history
Dandelion Radio's Festive 50 results
Dandelion Radio related compilations and releases
Photos of Dandelion staff and events
Sign our guestbook
How to get in touch
Recommended websites
Dandelion Radio is
fully licenced with:
PRS For Music - Performing Right Society PPL - Phonographic Performance Limited
Listen to Dandelion Radio - click here for web player or one of the links to the right to open the audio stream Listen to Dandelion Radio with media players such as Winamp, iTunes & RealPlayer Listen to Dandelion Radio with Windows Media Player

'Broadcast One' - Dandelion Radio's 1st compilation album

We're still here. Listen in to see how we are getting on.

Artist Info

You Beauty

You Beauty
Image from Discogs
Powered by Audioscrobbler™You Beauty are an Australian indie/garage rock band currently based in Sydney, New South Wales. Members of the band were formerly based out of Melbourne and Wollongong. The band consists of vocalist/percussionist Will Farrier (Absolute Boys), guitarist Josh Phuah (Hira Hira), bassist Flyn McKinnirey (Mere Women) and drummer Kino Verzosa (Absolute Boys). Although the band formed in 2013, every member of You Beauty except for Phuah was also in Thirroul band Ohana until their split in 2008.

The band released two singles, Ann-Marie and Mennal Mondays, in 2013. Their debut album, Jersey Flegg, was released for free download on February 1, 2014 via Soundcloud and Bandcamp. It was re-released on vinyl via Rice is Nice Records in October 2014. Lyrically, the album is based on a fictional rugby league player from the 90s and his relationship to both the game and his girlfriend. A third single, Healin' Spirit, was released after the album's physical release and was accompanied by a music video.

In 2015, the band released a second album, Illywhacka, about a scam artist who falls in love with the woman he is stealing money from. It was released via Rice is Nice Records in October 2015. Two singles were released from the album - the title track and Same Damn Thing; each having videos created for them.
Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.
Artist biography from last.fm

Some other places to look for information: