Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Home page
Latest station news & Dandelion related events
Dandelion Radio's broadcast schedule
What you can hear in this month's shows
Profiles of our DJs
Tracklist archive for previous shows
Background info and history
Dandelion Radio's Festive 50 results
Dandelion Radio related compilations and releases
Photos of Dandelion staff and events
Sign our guestbook
How to get in touch
Recommended websites
Dandelion Radio is
fully licenced with:
PRS For Music - Performing Right Society PPL - Phonographic Performance Limited
Listen to Dandelion Radio - click here for web player or one of the links to the right to open the audio stream Listen to Dandelion Radio with media players such as Winamp, iTunes & RealPlayer Listen to Dandelion Radio with Windows Media Player

'Broadcast One' - Dandelion Radio's 1st compilation album

Almost no time left to hear November's shows and vote in the 2022 Festive 50!

Artist Info

The Slackers

The Slackers
Image from Discogs
Powered by Audioscrobbler™One of New York's most notable ska bands, the Slackers formed in Brooklyn in 1991 and have played the world over many times since. Their first release was an eponymous self-released album, distributed by Moon Records in 1993 on cassette. Their first real debut is "Better Late Than Never" on Moon Ska Records. Coming out in 1996, this album saw a movement to more traditional ska music, as opposed to their earlier two-tone and garage influences. It was produced by Victor Rice, a noted ska/reggae producer, who also played bass for them at one point.

Band members are as follows:
Vic Ruggiero - Keyboards, Vocals
Jay "Agent Jay" Nugent - Guitar
Dave Hillyard - Saxophone
Glen Pine - Trombone, Vocals
Marcus Geard - Bass
Ara Babajian - Drums

Former members and contributors:
Marq "Q-Maxx 4:20" Lyn - Vocals
TJ Scanlon - Guitar
Luis "Zulu" Zuluaga - Drums
Jeremy "Mush One" Mushlin - Trumpet, Vocals
Allen Teboul - Drums
Dunia Best- Vocals, Flute
Jeff "King Django" Baker - Trombone
Tobias Fields - Congas
Eric "E-ROC" Singer - Alto Saxophone
Victor Rice - Bass
Dave Hahn - lead guitar
Justin Redekop- Trumpet

The next album released was Redlight, on HellCat Records in 1997. This album solidified their sound and further fixed the line-up.
The band released its latest album, entitled Self Medication, in May of 2008.
Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.
Artist biography from last.fm

Some other places to look for information: