Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Home page
Latest station news & Dandelion related events
Dandelion Radio's broadcast schedule
What you can hear in this month's shows
Profiles of our DJs
Tracklist archive for previous shows
Background info and history
Dandelion Radio's Festive 50 results
Dandelion Radio related compilations and releases
Photos of Dandelion staff and events
Sign our guestbook
How to get in touch
Recommended websites
Dandelion Radio is
fully licenced with:
PRS For Music - Performing Right Society PPL - Phonographic Performance Limited
Listen to Dandelion Radio - click here for web player or one of the links to the right to open the audio stream Listen to Dandelion Radio with media players such as Winamp, iTunes & RealPlayer Listen to Dandelion Radio with Windows Media Player

'Broadcast One' - Dandelion Radio's 1st compilation album

NEWS: Don't forget you can listen On Demand via MixCloud

Artist Info

The Hillfields

The Hillfields
Image from Discogs
Powered by Audioscrobbler™The Hillfields were born in the Royal Festival Hall,London,UK overcome by the raw power of Iggy Pop's 2007 summer Meltdown gig, a beautiful evening, and a smattering of beers. As of Halloween 2007, the Hillfields were three, made up of Rob Boyd, singing and guitaring, Grant Wilkinson on bass and Carlos Russell on drums

The Hillfields are playing a mix of mellowed out lo-fi with bursts of noisy guitar pop, that's been described as like 'Pavement scoring a Hal Hartley film' or 'Mojave meets frusciante'.

The Hillfieds released their first EP - A visit on the uber-indie label Cloudberry Records in February 2008. This EP featured the singles A visit and Front Room. Another track - Spoon - was included in Cloudberry's EP - What's all the fuzz about. In September 2008, the track Postcard from Home was included in the EardrumMusic compilation called "A good crop". In December 2008, the track Spoon was voted as number 9 in the Festive 50 chart for 2008, hosted by Dandelion Radio.

In August 2009 the single Afterburn was released as a digital download.

The Hillfields' first LP - It'll Never Be The Same Again was released in October 2009 - available through Underused Records.

In June 2010 The Hillfields released Come Outside EP through Underused Records.

In July 2010 The Hillfields played at Indietracks 2010, in Ripley, Derbyshire.

In December 2010 The Hillfields' track Spirit of the season was included in a Christmas compilation release by Where It's At Is Where You Are, called "Christmastime, Approximately".

In January 2011 The Hillfields recorded as a backing band for Darren Hayman's "January Songs" project, resulting in the track "Bad bad bad girl".


Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.
Artist biography from last.fm

Some other places to look for information: