Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Home page
Latest station news & Dandelion related events
Dandelion Radio's broadcast schedule
What you can hear in this month's shows
Profiles of our DJs
Tracklist archive for previous shows
Background info and history
Dandelion Radio's Festive 50 results
Dandelion Radio related compilations and releases
Photos of Dandelion staff and events
Sign our guestbook
How to get in touch
Recommended websites
Dandelion Radio is
fully licenced with:
PRS For Music - Performing Right Society PPL - Phonographic Performance Limited
Listen to Dandelion Radio - click here for web player or one of the links to the right to open the audio stream Listen to Dandelion Radio with media players such as Winamp, iTunes & RealPlayer Listen to Dandelion Radio with Windows Media Player

'Broadcast One' - Dandelion Radio's 1st compilation album

26 hours of new shows, including a 3 hour Review plus the 2021 Festive 50

Artist Info

Ekca Liena

Ekca Liena
Image from Discogs
Powered by Audioscrobbler™Free music here: http://www.ekca-liena.co.uk

"Daniel W J Mackenzie AKA Ekca Liena burst into our ears a few years back with his debut “Slow Music For Rapid Eye Movement”; an album of richly detailed ambience, electronica and post rock that contained the massive “Fire Emerging From Mist”. Since then a series of releases have been issued, explorations of far out celestial tones, classically inspired instrumentation and hints of doom and decay. Daniel’s effortless blend of delicate electronics, spiralling synth motifs and melancholic guitar passages has catapulted him into the forefront of the current ambient music scene and has seen him work with labels such as Under The Spire, Phantom Channel and Dead Pilot Records, as well as maintain a place in the UK experimental music circles with five piece drone / noise outfit Plurals.”


Slow Music For Rapid Eye Movement: (album) Dead Pilot Records / 2008 / sold out
Post Altitude: (EP) Dead Pilot Records / 2008 / sold out - donation / free download
Cove: (single) self-release / 2008 / free download
Drones Between Homes: (EP) Under The Spire / 2009 / sold out
Sleep Paralysis: (album) Dead Pilot Records / 2009 / out now on Dead Pilot Records
Orb Night: (EP) Phantom Channel / 2009 / disc sold out / re-released by Blindsight Records - donation / free download
Pathless: (album) self-release / 2009
Sleep Paralysis (Expansion Tracks): (EP) self-release / 2010 / free download
Absent Exterior: (EP) self-release / out now
Slow Music For Rapid Eye Movement: (album - remastered and re-released with remix disc): Dead Pilot Records / out now from the Dead Pilot web-store
November in Flight: (ep) Dead Pilot Records / 2011 / one track ep only available with the first 50 pre-ordered copies of the Slow Music For Rapid Eye Movement re-issue / sold out
Preternatural: (split with A Death Cinematic) Small Doses / 2011
- Downer Supine: (ep) Entropy Records
- Mapping The Boundary Layer (Ekca Liena and Spheruleus): Home Normal / May 24th 2012
- Light Procession: 2012 / Pocket Fields
- Swarms WIth Swarms (split with Talvihorros): / TQA / 2012
- Over Street Session: free d/l / self-release / 2014
- Graduals: (full length): ConSouling Sounds / 2015

Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.
Artist biography from last.fm

Some other places to look for information: